

2021 ILSI INDIA AWARDS

ILSI India Leadership Awards



Late Mr. D H Pai Panandiker



Late Mr. N M Kejriwal

ILSI India leadership Award will be given posthumously to late Mr. D H Pai Panandiker, Chairman, ILSI India (2000-2018), late Mr. N M Kejriwal (2009-2018), President, ILSI India for their commitment and dedication to ILSI India and for untiring efforts in building ILSI India.

ILSI India Awards For Outstanding Contributions For Improving Public Health <u>In the Areas of Food Safety, Nutrition and Wellbeing</u>

The purpose of launching these Awards is to encourage research scholars and young scientists to achieve excellence in research relating to food safety and nutrition for improving public health. ILSI India is pleased to announce Awards in the following categories

1. ILSI India Young Scientist Awards



Dr. P. Gopinath Ph.D, Associate Professor, Department of Biotechnology, Joint Faculty in Centre for Nanotechnology, Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee



Dr. Bhabatosh Das, Associate Professor, Translational Health Science and Technology Institute (THSTI)



Dr. Pradip Behare, Scientist (Sr. Scale), Ph. D. (Dairy Microbiology)
National Collection of Dairy Cultures (NCDC), Dairy Microbiology Division, ICAR-National Dairy Research Institute (NDRI)

2. ILSI India Research Scholar Awards



Ms. Hasna Arshia Ph.D. Research Scholar, Department of Home Science, Women's Christian College



Dr. Shikha Pandhi, Research Scholar, Department of Dairy Science and food Technology, Institute of Agricultural Sciences, Banaras Hindu University